Introduce yourself

Hi all, I’m Mikael Säker and I’m part of the Defold team. I work as a designer and technical writer. I’ve been using Defold for many years and will try to help out on any topic. I’m looking forward to your questions and feedback.

Please feel free to join me and introduce yourself!

Cheers,

M

30 Likes

Hi, I’m Björn Ritzl and I’m part of the Defold team. I have a keen interest in Lua code quality and performance and I have extensive knowledge of the Defold APIs. Ask me anything!

Regards,
Björn

25 Likes

Hey, I’m Rasmus Björk and I recently joined this forum.
I started working with both lua and defold for the first time in April 2015 and is currently making my first mobile game.
Which is a casual puzzle game.
I will probably have more questions than answers but hopefully it will be helpful if people run into similar problems.

//Rasmus

13 Likes

Hi, i’m Gonzo, i’m a fellow glua programmer (It’s lua, but with some C syntax)
I’ve been doing lua for more than 5 years, and now i’m really excited about mobile developing, i’ve tried too many engines, unity has been the best, but the problem it’s that i don’t like too much c#, and the developing it’s a bit…Anoying, i want to test defold and i hope to get a really good impression about defold!

13 Likes

Hey I’m Anon. I am a programmer for 4 years and love coding. I am very excited to get started using defold, I only recently found this and have been checking my emails every hour hoping to get a key, this engine looks fantastic, and I can’t wait to get my hands on it.

11 Likes

Hi guys,

I’ve developed games professionally for over a decade, and tinkered with games since the C64 days!

A couple of years ago I started a one-man game studio called Totebo Ltd where I make touch screen games for iOS and Android. I use Gideros; a Lua SDK similar to Defold in many ways, which is why I’m very keen to try out Defold and check out the workflow, performance and general “feel” of the SDK.