What are your studios code naming conventions and why?

When I am reading other peoples codes:

Some are almost like reading regular English. Consistent and intuitive names.
Such as Main_Menu, Player_Shield, Background_Image, Options_Gui_Container etc

Others read like a 1950’s military engineering manual with zero names- just combinations of characters and digits and reused in local but in different ways and for different purposes. But with deliberate obfuscation of variable meanings. This was to reduce memory, make the code harder to hack, and make it unintelligible to their bosses for job security. (yes I was a nuclear machinist mate in the US Navy in my early 20’s. )

Where as example I had been issued in boot camp a “w639b6- self composting, spatially distributed cellulose fibrous structure, with resin impacted optical identification, vegetable resin enhanced structural walls and base, performing fluidic medium contained transportation system maximized for optical fluid consumption and co engineered for small groupings or singular solid medium object containment and transportation- category 1(b)” - or in English a drinking cup)

Some developers have that mind set: refusing any human readability and reusing same variables such i,ii, b23r, aaa, and with zero commenting on what those variables mean or what the function is supposed to do.

I was reading a script the other day- that I had written years ago in python. I had no idea what my variables meant or even what they did. I mean I know they were in a loop, or they were calculating math or something but it took me a long time to go back and discover the cryptic meaning of “id<zw[0]” when zw[0] =jj and what that had to do with c_id.