The '...' button under the post and deleting the post

#1

I accidentally raise the topic on the forum.

Each time I click a few dots under the post to see the likes, I automatically click again to close them. In fact I click on “Delete”… and then again on “Restore.” So the post rises to top on the main forum page.

Is this a limitation of the forum, or can it be customized somehow?

0 Likes

#2

Not sure, haven’t heard of this before. We use Discourse as forum software.

0 Likes

#3

You can click to the like button to see your likes (you can’t like your own post, it shows your likes instead), I rarely use “…” button.

1 Like

#4

Maybe your mouse button is broken? I had that not long ago - sometimes a normal click would register as a double click, so you open the “…” submenu and the icon that appears under the cursor gets immediately clicked.

0 Likes

#5

Thanks! This is solution, I did not know about it.

0 Likes