Showcase time: BIKINIVERSE [Demo available!]

Hello everyone! It’s time to announce a new(ish) game of mine… it’s Alex and Isabel’s adventures in the bikiniverse!

play demo now!

Notes:

• Options button isn’t connected to anything
  • Bonus points if you find the hidden cat and screenshot it
  • FEEDBACK PLEASE!

10 Likes

I’ve been playing around with defold now for around 5 or 6 years I believe, and although I’ve finished one strange game and one other project, I’ve never finished a traditional video game. (Not defold related, but I also learned enough python do this )

However, I’ve always had a little thorn in my side about Bikiniverse, the fantastic idea I had around 10 years ago. It’s a puzzle game which involves moving two characters at the same time towards an objective. I made an initial demo, which I wasn’t too happy with, before giving up and moving on.

2 Likes

The demo above is a product of two weeks coding, and around 10 years learning. I’m pleased with how quick and easy it is for me to string together something functional and I think it is the right time to bring the project to a conclusion.

Road map:

• create 10 worlds (15 levels per world)
  • new mechanics (specifically, keys and locks, switches, lasers, crumbling tiles, half-stars, timer mode)
  • add a narrative element (the red ball is stuck in the bikiniverse and needs stars to get home!)
  • more flair and fireworks
  • more hidden elements like the cat in the demo.
  • correct the issues with colour inc text readability.

My idea is to use the experience and knowledge I have amassed over the last ten years to create something:

• quickly
  • which is also good enough to sell
2 Likes

And my other objective is

• to have someone else do some of the publishing/more technical side of things to get in onto app stores, platforms, etc.