Physics scale

I want to finally learn how to tune physics in Defold. I want 40 pixels to be 2 meters, so according to physics manual I am setting Scale to 0.05 (2/40). The manual states:

Do note that the gravity (…) has to be increased to accommodate for the change in scale.

But there is no further explanation how to set gravity accordingly - could you please explain this? Value -10 is not looking realistic, because a ball with mass 5 is falling like in a glycerine. About -200 of gravity it is starting to fall like a 5 kg ball on earth. Am I understading correctly the values? Value 5 set in mass is 5 kg? And value -200 in Gravity is -200 m/s^2?

I’m not an expert and can only refer to our manual:

"The physics engine simulates Newtonian physics and it is designed to work well with meters, kilograms and seconds (MKS) units. Furthermore, the physics engine is tuned to work well with moving objects of a size in the 0.1 to 10 meters range (static objects can be larger) and by default the engine treats 1 unit (pixel) as 1 meter. This conversion between pixels and meters is convenient on a simulation level, but from a game creation perspective it isn’t very useful. With default settings a collision shape with a size of 200 pixels would be treated as having a size of 200 meters which is well outside of the recommended range, at least for a moving object.

In general it is required that the physics simulation is scaled for it to work well with the typical size of objects in a game. The scale of the physics simulation can be changed in game.project via the physics scale setting. Setting this value to for instance 0.02 would mean that 200 pixels would be treated as a 4 meters. Do note that the gravity (also changed in game.project) has to be increased to accommodate for the change in scale."