How to select GO with touch and them move it with another? (SOLVED)

Hello!

I am very new to Defold and I need your help:

I have a gameobject(with planet sprite and collision object with sphere shape) and another gameobject(it should be a cursor). My plan is to make movement of planet that way:
1)User clicks on planet(selects it)
2)User clicks on place it should be moved to
3)Planet moves to that place

I have no problem with 2 and 3 steps(I read tutorials and so on), but I have difficultes in 1 step.
I am trying to make it with collisions, but I don’t understand how it works, I haven’t found any examples.

An example of clicking on game objects with touch/mouse input you can find here (Cursor and Gesture Demo):

Check out if something from this asset might be useful for you with its demo:

https://britzl.github.io/Defold-Input/

This might make things easier for you. If you would like to write it on your own - you will need to convert action screen coordinates to your world coordinates - it depends then on what camera you are using - is it a game with one screen or can you move around your view around the world (space in your case I guess :smiley: ) . If you are using Rendercam or Defold Orhtographic Camera for this - then they have conversion functions already :wink:

2 Likes

Thanks!

But I am afraid this is not the thing I actually need.

I have this script for cursor right now:

function init(self)
	msg.post(".", "acquire_input_focus") 

self.collided_id = nil     -- id of gameobject which the cursor collided with
	self.dragged_pos = nil		-- The position of the dragged_id game object
	self.owned = false

end

function on_input(self, action_id, action)

if action_id == hash("touch") then
		msg.post("#collisionobject", "enable")
		local position = vmath.vector3(action.x, action.y, 0)
		go.set_position(position, ".")

end	

end

function on_message(self, message_id, message, sender)
	-- check for the message
	if message_id == hash("collision_response") then