How to increase the speed of my background and game elements with time (SOLVED)

Hi there Defold forum, you guys are the best im Albert from Digital Game World so i recently started developing this game (sorry im a total noob a programming in Lua so forgive me if my questions might seem dumb) any the game is called tap whizzard its supposed to be a 2d leveled and endless runner centered around tapping to maneuver obstacles i split my first theme Forest into layers and and programmed each layer to have a different speed for my parrallax effect but i ran into a problem yesterday for the endless part i want the background, big trees, tree, floor , and front grass to increase their scroll speed depending on how much time the player has been playing but im having issues achieving that can anyone help me (please im new and still learning Lua and Defold) here is a screenshot of the game.

Here’s one method:

Create a lua module, something like this:

local M = {}
M.speed = 1
return M

Let’s say you save it in the ‘main’ folder, as “game_state.lua”…

In any script you have that moves things relative to the ground speed, require this module and use M.speed to multiply the speed you move things.

Something vaguely along these lines:

local game_state = require "main.game_state"

function update(self, dt)
    pos.x = pos.x - mySpeed * dt * game_state.speed
end

Then in any script that requires the module, you can adjust the game speed by modifying the speed multiplier, for example:

game_state.speed = 1.5
-- OR: 
game_state.speed = game_state.speed * 1.01