Fixed joint is affected by centrifugal forces

Hello, I am very new to the engine, so I would like to apologize if I missed something. Tried to search information, but so few posts are there about physics joints.

I am trying to make a ‘wheel of fortune’ type game and made the wheel, its big collision object(dynamic) and the axis(static) it rotates to without a hitch ( connected by hinge joint). Had some issues with the pin that should collide with the pegs on the wheel, but managed to solve it with 2 static objects with each side of it and connected to the pin with spring joints and it behaves good.

Thing is when I started to populate the wheel with its peg collision objects (dynamic) and connecting them with fixed joints to the wheel collision object there is a problem. When I apply force to rotate the wheel and when that force goes beyond certain threshold(not much, mind you) the peg starts to move away from the wheel as affected from centrifugal forces. I did specify in the joint that the max_length of the rope is 0 with no change.

First I tried to add the pegs as different shapes to the main collision object of the wheel, but the engine said that there is a maximum of 16 shapes(or was it collision objects) and I didn’t see that limit anywhere in the docs( I need something between 24-32 at the moment). Is there a way to make the pegs stick to the wheel when it rotates as different collision objects or even game objects, because I would prefer to create them in the code in case in the future I change the sectors of the wheel or add more pegs for each sector, or perhaps change some setting to enable more shapes to the prime collision object?

Let me know if that description is not enough and I will make screenshots or video. Thanks in advance.

What if the pegs are kinematic (or even trigger) and parented to the wheel. They would still inherit the rotation of the wheel but they would not be affected by forces, gravity etc.