DefNet P2P Discovery Issue [Solved]

Hi,
I’m right now trying to make a LAN multiplayer games using DefNet. I found out that DefNet is exactly what I need to make a simple multiplayer game from 2 to 4 players. My plan is to use the p2p discovery to let others to detect a host machine, then other can connect to the host machine using the ip address that it provides using TCP socket. But I found some issues when trying the examples:

1. I’ve tested p2p discovery and found out that only the first machine discover the host can receive the data, when I ran the 2nd and the 3rd ones, it just kept listening without discovering the host.
  2. When I open 2 instances (I’m gonna call it [instance1] and [instance2]), I use [intance1] to broadcast and [instance2] to listen, everything is working fine. But when I get back to the main menu and get back again to change to [instance2] to broadcast and [instance1] to listen, it doesn’t work anymore.

I’m a newbie to networking, so maybe there’s something to twist to make it works but I don’t know yet, or this is the way DefNet P2P Discovery works?

Edit: So I’ve found out that when you testing, if it’s more than 2 instances, you should test it in other machines if you want to use P2P_Discovery.

It should be possible for the “host” instance to broadcast and be discovered by multiple “clients”. Are you sure that you’re not stopping the p2p broadcast when the first client has connected with the broadcasting host?

Yes, I’m sure about that. Another thing that I forgot to mention is that right now I’m just testing on my own laptop only, is it gonna be the case?

I have a screen record for what I’ve tested here. Can you take a look?

Hi, I’ve tested with other machines, and yes, it works really well. So yes, it should be testing in different machines if you want to test from 3 or more instances. Other than that, other examples are working really well.