Collision Shapes are sometimes totally off (SOLVED)

Hi there,

I am new to the Defold Engine (like it very much so far) and following the “Getting Started”-Tutorial presented to me in my Dashboard.
(I am using the Preview Version of the Defold 2 editor.)

At Step 6, where we set up Ground Physics and Collisions, I am stuck because I get collisions where I shouldn’t get one.
Thanks to another Forum Post I figured how to enable “Debug” and thanks to that, I saw, that the Collision Shapes of the hero and the platform_long are strangely off from where I set them in the editor.

This is how I’ve set the Shapes in the editor:

And this is how they are presented ingame:

The small platform seems fine, but everything else is somehow totally off.
I tried to fix it for some time and figured, if I position the platform_long with the center of the left part at X = 0, it fits also ingame:

Is this a bug or is it intended behaviour and I don’t understand the editor?
Any help is very appreciated :slight_smile:

~ Daniel

No, this is not right. Though you’re using editor 2 so may somehow be related to that. Try downloading a copy of editor 1 and open the project in it?

Could you zip the project as is and upload it somewhere like dropbox?

This looks really strange. What’s surprising is that for the short platform the collision shape is in the correct position. I would have expected all or none to be offset.

As @Pkeod suggested please zip the whole project, or if it’s created from the Defold Dashboard then go ahead and invite me (bjorn.ritzl@king.com) so that I can take a look.

Thanks for your answers!
I just tried in editor 1, but the result is exactly the same. :frowning:

I uploaded the zip of the project to Google Drive: https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B-zbOuqFaKh-UXVjSzVNLTh0R0U

1 Like