Can you send a message to a script in a different game & if so how?

So I’ve been using defold on 'n off since Halloween 2023 & while it’s appealed to me due to its support for both 2D & 3D gameplay, being close enough to Open-Source(Given the whole Unity fiasco), and the moreorless built-in multi-platform support(As opposed to Godot where it’d likely cost additional money to have games built in it ported to the Nintendo Switch), there’s one feature I find a deal-breaker for whether I will continue to use Defold, which of course is outlined in the title.

Basically I plan to make many games & I want the choices in one game to effect the state in another if not multiple & while I recall everso vaguely(I believe) ‘Dead Space’ having this feature, I KNOW Pokemon has achieved this effect.

The simplest example is where simply having save data from another game seems to pass messages to game scripts in other games such as a brother & sister at a train station in Pokemon Sword & Shield’s Wild Area, one checks if you have save data for Let’s Go Eevee to which he gives you a special version of a creature called ‘Eevee’, whereas the other checks if you have save data from Let’s Go Pikachu to which she gives you such a creature called ‘Pikachu’. A lot of these types of things have been pretty similar since 2019.

Enter Legends Arceus, where(Provided both games are up-to-date), once you make a certain amount of progress in the game, seemingly a message is sent to either Pokemon Brilliant Diamond & Shining Pearl which isn’t ‘opened’ until you’ve beaten the main story of those games, where a sort of chest then appears on a map(The Player Character’s bedroom). I can’t tell if what sends the letter is actually completing a specific mission or then possessing a creature called ‘Arceus’(As they happen simaltaneously), but either way the other games are responding to progress of some kind that happened in a different game.