New Greek community group for Defold , you are all invited to join

New Greek community group for defold , you are all invited to join and post things inside

https://www.facebook.com/groups/344314493370114

Thanks a lot :smile:

6 Likes

hi!!

I actually lived in thessaloniki for a year, and it was the greatest time of my life. I was 19, though, and totally missed the opportunity to properly learned greek, which i regret deeply now. I am incredibly hungry for fried eggplant with honey right now.

I have a gyros place near me which i order from WAY too much. They have the best meat, pita, and patatas. They also do proper feta and tzatziki.

I might visit greece soon for work. Hope I am able to return to thessaloniki and see if they have finished building the metro yet…

3 Likes

Kalispera @88.josh i hope you come soon again in greece. Yes we have gyros and other many nice things like moussaka or gemista. I can tell you recipes if you want as I am a cook too. But I done this in my experience about tourism, as I was two years study about in Crete. So for defold maybe not know much yet and you can help, but recipes who wants I can send him. My place in Greece is on island of Evvoia at south part , at village Marmari which is 1 hour away from Athens, as we are across of Athens exactly. Many does not know that after Creta that Evvoia is the second biggest island of Greece. Check the new advertisement of greece about tourism of 2020 that they done at beach of Megali Ammos 1km away from me.

I hope once defolders to come in greece and make a conference or sth.

Thanks a lot and hope you to join the greek group

1 Like

Kali spera!

That looks absolutely amazing. You’re very lucky in Greece to have so much coast so close. We were about 40 minutes from mount Olympus and we had many beautiful beaches close, as well as some beautiful old architecture.

I love moussaka and genista and spanakoriso :partying_face: