DefAppsFlyer (Defold AppsFlyer SDK)

Usually, publishers wanna know which of marketing sources is the most efficient.

One of the services for this purpose AppsFlyer.

At the moment this is a very basic implementation of this SDK for Defold with install tracking and custom event tracking. However, I hope it will be useful for somebody.

8 Likes

Doesn’t all the ios traffic come from Appstore?

Analytics are possible to tell where users came from on iOS. I think with deep linking?

They use several different attribution methods:

2 Likes

Hi, I’m just getting started using this (have never used AppsFlyer before either).

As apps on AppsFlyer are single-platform, it would be useful to be able to specify the platform-specific keys in game.project and have DefAppsFlyer select appropriately. Either that, or be able to set it at runtime.

We build with Bob and already override certain settings for development or production builds, so we could use additional settings files for Android/iOS, but our build process is already getting a little complex and I’d like to avoid it.

1 Like

Hi,
I’ll take a look into that today or tomorrow.
It’s been a while I touched this NE last time.

1 Like

hm, I just checked and found that Appsflyer uses android.package (the field in game.project) as a key for android, but store id is for iOS (apps_flyer.apple_app_id ).
There is no way to know store id for iOS app from the app, that’s why I have a separate field for it. But for android I can use the android.package field.
Could you please explain again why do you want to have a separate field for android?

I was just following the documentation at https://github.com/AGulev/DefAppsFlyer:
your_appsflyer_key - your application Dev Key in AppsFlyer dashboard (Your Application → App Settings → Dev Key)