About me, Invaders, Gravity and my Future with Defold:

ABOUT ME (MY OFFICIAL PRESENTATION):
Hi everyone, my name is Felipe Reis, I’m a novice Indie Game Developer, 3D Artist (I work and study Blender) and I’m a Graphic Designer in the region where I live in Rio de Janeiro (Brazil).

MY BRIEF HISTORY WITH GAMES:
I started in game development using Game Maker Studio 1 about 4 years ago, at that time I created my first two Android games: Invaders and Gravity. Challenging games to create for me as a beginner in this area. I make that I really enjoyed programming, developing each Sprite, the animations, sounds… (Nostage)

The GML language was the first game programming language I learned, before the languages ​​I knew very little about were just HTML and PHP. Learning GML helped me open the doors for me to start programming, developing my own scripts, understanding the logic of how a Game works and that was very useful when I started using it and then there is Unity and Unreal Engine for studies.

YES, I AM A 3D ARTIST!
My dream was always to be a Game Developer and my career started with 3D using Blender and then I bought a course in Blender for Architecture. From this course I started my journey and creating 3D models, I started working with architectural 3D rendering, creating “photorealistic” models, among many quotes, because I’m still at an intermediate level in this regard.
In this area of ​​3D I have many projects and goals, including TurboSquid, mainly the creation of 3D models for games, working with Unreal Engine is one of my biggest goals in 3D and I’ve already used Unreal for studies, I studied blueprints , on their own and then with the help of some basic courses on the subject. I’m a 3D lover, whoever wants to check it out, check out my Instagram and you’ll see some of my creations. My best creations!

INVADERS (MY FIRST PLAY STORE GAME):