Does Defold support Spine draworder timeline? (DEF-1217) (SOLVED)

Me again, hi~
As the Title, Does Defold support Spine draworder timeline ? in my project, it doesn’t seem work correctly as example below

in spine editor:
in defold runtime

thanks for the help.

1 Like

I’m not an expert on Spine, but I think we have an issue for that: DEF-1217

The issue calls it “Keyable draworder”, does this sound familiar? :slight_smile:

thanks , which runtime version of spine runtime does defold based on? i studied on lua version the code is quite clear:

local drawOrder = skeleton.drawOrder
local slots = skeleton.slots
local drawOrderToSetupIndex = self.drawOrders[frameIndex]
if not drawOrderToSetupIndex then
			for i,slot in ipairs(slots) do
				drawOrder[i] = slots[i]
			end
else
			for i,setupIndex in ipairs(drawOrderToSetupIndex) do
				drawOrder[i] = skeleton.slots[setupIndex]
			end
end

and is there a way that we can follow the issue? a git?

Defold uses its own “runtime” implementation.

Or to be more correct; during the build step we build/compile spine-scenes into our own format. This means we can add support for other animation formats in the future and don’t have to depend on Spine specifically. :slight_smile: In turn this also enable us to render spine animation with our internal batched rendering.

Sadly, there is currently there no way to follow specific issues. We track them internally at King, but they are not available publicly at the moment… We are working on a public roadmap though!

From what I can see, the issue DEF-1217 is planned for 1.2.85, but this might change so I can’t promise anything.

1 Like

Thank you, and hope defold can be better and better. expecting the new version:heart_eyes:

1 Like

Any news on when this will be resolved?

It is scheduled for 1.2.90 (October) but I have no idea if that is a reliable date. @sven, have you discussed this issue on your backlog prio meetings recently?

1 Like