Dmengine 1.2.93 crash (DEF-2331) (SOLVED)

Hello! I’m new in Defold, and cant build my first app (Getting started tutorial), because dmengine crashes (black screen for few seconds, then window closes).
I’m using ubuntu 14.04, dmengine 1.2.93, Java 1.8.0_05 (don’t know what is it, read this string in about).
Turned off IPv6 - isn’t help.
Hope, you can help me

Any log informarion maybe? Check the errors section in bottom part of defold edtor. Perhaps you miss some libs. I’m not sure it is possible to help you telepathically

Hello! I’m sorry to hear that. There should be a crash log stored under ~/.defold… named .crash, could you try to find it and post it here for me to analyze? It would also be good if you could check your version of OpenGL to make sure your drivers are updated.

Console logs:
INFO:ENGINE: Initialised sound device ‘default’

INFO:DLIB: SSDP: Started on address 172.17.0.1
INFO:DLIB: SSDP: Started on address 192.168.1.9
INFO:CRASH: Successfully wrote Crashdump to file: /home/dolfero/.Defold/_crash

Nothin in ERROR log

_crash.zip (964 Bytes)

Here is my crash file. thnx.

OpenGL version string: 3.0 Mesa 11.2.0

Ah, this is a problem with Linux where an input device is incorrectly identified as a gamepad with a massive amount of buttons, axes and hats. It’s been around for a while and we’ve even had a suggestion for a patch a couple of weeks ago. I’ll fix the issue right away since it obviously affects several people, but the fix will be delayed at least two weeks, not sure how the release schedule looks like for Christmas.

In the meantime, the last time this was discussed someone figured out that unregistering the second device would solve the problem during development.

3 Likes

looks like this problem is with standard drivers for usb inputs, since everyone just have this.

here is the topic that covered the problem and workaround in depth Engine crashes with USB Bluetooth Mouse & Keyboard plugged in (DEF-1992) (SOLVED)

1 Like